You can perform the following actions on an existing rights policy template:
- Archive. You can make a template
unavailable for use by clients to encrypt new content, but the
server can continue to use the template to issue use licenses for
existing content that was published against the template.
- Copy. You can duplicate an existing
rights policy template. This duplicate can then be modified as
- View Rights Summary. You can see which
rights are defined for users and groups in the template.
- Delete. You can delete a template if
it is no longer in use. Unlike archiving a template, deleting a
template ensures that use licenses are not issued for existing
content that was published against the template.
- View Properties. You can modify the
settings of an existing rights policy template through its property
sheets. All of the settings that were available when the template
was created are available for modification.